Testimonials

  • December 2016

    Fantastic School! This has become part of our family. Since I was pregnant I search and search and I was so happy I found FSIA. The staff are so professional and warm. Everyone in the school know my son by his first name, and they are always going out of their way to make my son enjoy coming to school. He even is sad on weekends as there is no school. Their bilingual program is like no other, they truly teach in both languages and enjoy the different activities done at the school and classroom. You will not go wrong on attending this school is simply the BEST !

    -Rosaura du toit

  • December 2014

    I searched for six months for the right preschool for my 3 year old daughter. Prior to going to school she was at home with me and very very attached. I was concerned that the transition was going to be a difficult one but I was so pleasantly surprised at how well and quickly she adjusted. Why and how was simply because of the staff at First Steps. From the Director to the Teachers everyone spoke to my little one not at her. They made her feel welcome and she is so happy she asks to go to school on the weekends! I highly recommend this preschool. The atmosphere is always clean the people are friendly, well qualified individuals that truly love the children. They challenge the children on a daily basis with the wonderful curricullum and daily arts and crafts that are my daughters absolute favorite. I can not say enough great things about this school

    -Preschool Mom

  • November 2014

    First Steps is an amazing preschool. I have 2 children a 4 year old man an a 21 month old. Not only they have tons of fun in a very safe environment, but also the curriculum they have is top of the line. I wish they had an elementary!

    -Preschool Mom

  • November 2014

    Quería contarles que la hija de una persona muy cercana estudió en First Steps, ya tiene 9 años y va al colegio. Durante este año obtuvo el primer puesto consecutivo dentro de su clase!! La semana pasada fue nombrada Honor Student. Los felicito por el trabajo que hacen!!

    -Angelica Garcia

  • March 2014

    I have great regards to all who have been part of Isabella´s life, as well as mine. I really love the personal, loving, supportive touch everyone has provided during her schooling here. Words can not express my gratitude. She is now a very outgoing smart little girl vs the shy reserved one.

    -Tami

  • March 2014

    Hello. I was so happy to attend this morning's storytelling with my 21 month old son, Luke. As a teacher myself for over 12 years, I am always critical of the programs I attend. I have nothing but complements about our experience with your teacher (I can't remember her name) and the two students Valentina and Lucas. We started off in what looked like a library. My son, who is usually very reserved and clingy even at familiar locations, was immediately drawn to the child sized chairs and book shelves. He made himself at home with a book at one of the tables while we waited for the teacher to arrive. When she arrived, she introduced herself, and so did the children. I was very impressed with their verbal ability, social skills and complex thinking which occurred throughout the 45 minutes. We then went to the terrace to read the story and paint. The teacher was very receptive to all four children regardless of their questions or comments. I could tell the lesson was not going as planned and the teacher adapted and eventually ended the activity to go wash up. The teacher's classroom in which we entered (I believe it was PreK5), was so sweet. I can tell there is a nice camaraderie between the teachers and that they both genuinely care for the children. She helped the children get washed up while her children got ready on the mat. We then played with the manipulative for about 10 minutes until it was time to go. At all times I felt welcomed by the teachers and by the students (including the one's in PreK5). I look forward to participating in the storytelling program again in the future.

    -Suzanne

  • December 2013

    It was nice and clean, the instructor Tatiana was very nice and cheerful. I recommend this group to moms looking to interact with there babies.

    -Marsha (Mommy & Me Program)

  • December 2013

    It was excellent! My baby had so much fun, cant wait for the next class

    -Viviana (Mommy & Me Program)

Google Reviews

  • vip kids googleuserA Google User reviewed 6 months ago

    We moved to Weston about 6 months ago and did a great deal of research into the right school for our 4 1/2 year old son. After searching close to 10 schools, we decided on First Steps due to reviews, location, price, presentation of the school, and most of all the friendliness of the staff. Well, we definitely made the correct choice!!!!! We are so happy with the staff, what our son is learning, the work our son brings home, the field trips, the activities, the friends he has made, the hours, after hours "Parents Night Out," and most of all the fact that my son sometimes spends 11 hours there and he doesn't want to leave when I come pick him up. To all of the parents out there trying to make a choice on the right school for their child, I highly recommend this school!

  • vip kids googleuserA Google User reviewed 6 months ago

    My twin daughters have been at First Steps International since they are 17 months.
    They are now 3 years old. They love their school and their teachers.
    My husband and I also love the program at First Steps (thinking routines, art classes...), both girls have made great progress in their vocabulary. =)  

  • vip kids googleuserA Google User reviewed 6 months ago

    I searched for six months for the right preschool for my 3 year old daughter. Prior to going to school she was at home with me and very very attached. I was concerned that the transition was going to be a difficult one but I was so pleasantly surprised at how well and quickly she adjusted. Why and how was simply because of the staff at First Steps. From the Director to the Teachers everyone spoke to my little one not at her. They made her feel welcome and she is so happy she asks to go to school on the weekends! I highly recommend this preschool. The atmosphere is always clean the people are friendly, well qualified individuals that truly love the children. They challenge the children on a daily basis with the wonderful curricullum and daily arts and crafts that are my daughters absolute favorite. I can not say enough great things about this school. 

  • vip kids googleuserA Google User reviewed 6 months ago

    T & J Williams --- Our 3 1/2 year old son has been enrolled at First Steps for the past six months and we love the program/curriculum and staff! My son has learned more in the past six months at First Steps than he did in an entire year at his previous school! He comes home excited to tell me what he has learned. The staff are very warm and friendly and incredibly attentive...every teacher knows and loves my child and that is very important as a parent to know that your child is well-cared for. The school's directors keep the parents well informed of any upcoming changes or events and are always open and available to answer any questions or concerns. It is a pleasure to drop off/pick up my son and be greeted warmly by all of the staff. I will definitely enroll my other son into the school when he turns one year's old. 

  • vip kids googleuserVeronica and Alejandro reviewed 1 months ago

    Rating: EXCELLENT FIVE STARS
    Early 2's class
    The Rodriguez's family is so lucky and blessed to have Miss Gina and Miss Silvana for the second time with our second son Luke. The love and dedication they give him on a daily basis is Priceless. They are part of our family and Luke loves to go to school and learn every day. He is always talking about school, especially about the "cooking Projects" Thanks Miss Gina and Silvana for all the love you give not only to Luke but to Ethan 2 years ago. You help them to grow and build character and that is exactly what us, parents, are looking in Pre-school education. 

  • Review 1
  • Review 2
  • Review 3
  • Review 4
  • Review 5

Google Places ReviewsRead more reviews at Google Places and rate our school.

Facebook Reviews and CommentsRead the comments at Facebook and rate our school.


written-testimonials-firststeps

Video Testimonials

 

 

Fsia- Parent Testimony Fsia - Parent Testimony 2

Parent Testimony

Parent Testimony 

 

 

Fsia-Message from the School Director Edu1st Video
Testimony          About Us Video 
   

  

 

Share your testimony or give us feedback about our school.

Send us a Video Message        

Review our School

You can review our school in:

Google Places Reviews Google

Google Places Reviews Yelp

Facebook Reviews and Comments Facebook

Video Testimonial Video Testimonial

Written Testimonial Written Testimonial

Graduates Testimonials

Graduates Testimonials

I LOVE FSIA

Reasons why our parents love First Steps International Academy

I LOVE FSIA

Letters

  • Download Pdf Alex and Ruby
  • testimony-firststepspreschool-icon Bo and Victoria
  • testimony-firststepspreschool-icon Lina and Diego

Get $125 per referral

Refer a Friend